The art of doing (almost) nothing

Well, today is the last day of my mini vacation from my day job. I took the time, not because I was heading off to some exotic location (although that would have been wonderful) – but essentially because I have vacation time that I’ll lose if I don’t use it up by our corporate year end.

My plan was to get a few things done around the house, get my hair done, do a bit of shopping as well as work on my freelance business. Not exactly a movie script I know – but it’s exciting to me. ๐Ÿ™‚

Did I get everything that I planned to do done? Nope!

Of course some of my lack of productivity was my fault – a combination of procrastination and just being over tired. And part of my productivity was derailed by other circumstances (like my brother-in-law from Tennessee coming to London for almost a week) ๐Ÿ˜‰

But I definitely feel more rested and ready to become a productive member of society again ๐Ÿ™‚

And it was good building my business too – I was able to gain a new client and have also had some communication with two other prospects.

So while I feel like I’ve done almost nothing this past week – I do feel rather refreshed and recharged. Maybe I accomplished more than I think I did…

Leave a Reply

