On the Side – To Write or Not to Write

Yesterday, for the first time in a long time, I didn’t write a single thing for my clients. Between my full time job and my freelance writing, I honestly believe that I could work 24/7 if I wanted to. But yesterday, I ran out of steam.

So instead of trying to force the issue and sit down and work on one of my projects. I went to the mall and browsed and then came home and had a nice glass (ok, bottle) of wine with my husband.

It was glorious.

And today? Well, let’s just say that I am once more a writing machine! All it took, was a little time to recharge!

 

 

Leave a Reply

